Sushi Classes

event_sushi

Learn the Intricate Art of how to make Sushi!

Our Sushi classes are hands on, fun-filled Sushi Making Sessions, taught by the brilliant Jacky Wang!

Jacky will start by teaching you how to make Sushi Rice, how to sweeten and mix Sushi Vinegar, preparing your Sushi Vegetables, then you will begin with Rolling Maki, California Rolls, Hand Rolls, Nigiri and Fashion Sandwiches. You will utilise freshly imported Salmon, Crab and Prawn.

Jacky will ensure that by the time you leave not only have you had a fun class but that you will also have made and eaten more sushi than you could have imagined.

Sushi Class Dates for 2017:

Saturday 04th February 2017

Saturday 25th February 2017

Saturday 01st April 2017

Saturday 06th May 2017

Saturday 03rd June 2017

Saturday 01st July 2017

Saturday 05th August 2017

Saturday 02nd September 2017

Saturday 07th October 2017

Saturday 04th November 2017

Saturday 02nd December 2017

Cost R425 per person

Start Time, 10am Arrival and class will start at 10h30 sharp, and you will be finished by no later than 13h30pm.

The cost of the course incudes a welcome drink on arrival, a Chef’s Hat, the use of our Apron for the event, all your ingredients, and all utensils required., as well as Tea, Coffee and Water.

Should you be interested, we will have Sushi Starter kits for sale @ R265 per kit

To Book please mail info@taste-buds.co.za