News & Recipes

Sushi Class

event_sushi

Learn the Intricate Art of how to make Sushi!

Our Sushi classes are hands on, fun-filled Sushi Making Sessions, taught by the brilliant Jacky Wang!

Jacky will start by teaching you how to make Sushi Rice, how to sweeten and mix Sushi Vinegar, preparing your Sushi Vegetables, then you will begin with Rolling Maki, California Rolls, Hand Rolls, Nigiri and Fashion Sandwiches. You will utilise freshly imported Salmon, Tempura Prawns, Crab and Prawn.

Jacky will ensure that by the time you leave not only have you had a fun class but that you will also have made and eaten more sushi than you could have imagined.

Sushi Class Dates for 2020:

Saturday 25th January 2020

Saturday 29th February 2020

Saturday 28th March 2020

Saturday 25th April 2020

Saturday 30th May 2020

Saturday 27th June 2020

Saturday 25th July 2020

Saturday 29th August 2020

Saturday 26th September 2020

Saturday 30th October 2020

Saturday 28th November 2020

Saturday 12th December 2020

Cost R520 per person

Start Time, 9h30am Arrival and class will start at 10h00 sharp, and you will be finished by no later than 13h00pm.

The cost of the course includes a welcome drink on arrival, a Chef’s Hat, the use of our Apron for the event, all your ingredients, and all utensils required., as well as Tea, Coffee and Water.

Should you be interested, we will have Sushi Starter kits for sale.

To Book please mail info@taste-buds.co.za

Facebook Comments

STAY INFORMED! Click here to visit the Covid-19 South African Online Portal